Home  |  Academics
  |  Department of Nursing
Bookmark and Share

Department of Nursing

The Linda Mae Snapp Memorial Award in Nursing was established in 2013 by Carol Snapp, Hodson Professor of Nursing, in memory of a family member. The prize is awarded annually to a student(s) in the nursing program based on leadership and service. This year’s recipient is Danielle Huter.

Danielle is engaged in class, committed to learning, and applies her nursing experience in the intensive care unit to learning new concepts. She shows commitment to advancing the profession through her desire to move into advanced nursing practice, teaching and publication. She consistently motivates other students by respectfully helping them to think through ideas and experiences to improve nursing practice.